BOOK REVIEW: The Harry Potter Series

I was first interested in reading the Harry Potter series back when I was eight or nine. I borrowed the first book from tita Connie (she has all the books) but I returned them when I was on page seventy-five when I returned the book, since there were a ton of things to do with school (and I was a kid). I borrowed the book again some time during June last year.

I’ve read all the books in the span of a year (I’m still currently reading book seven) and they’re all very good!

  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (also known as the Sorcerer’s Stone) – Everyone loves the first book of a series since that’s really the book where you get to know the characters and how the story goes. Enough said.
  2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – This is where Harry, Ron and Hermione are still kids, and have dealt with something huge for twelve year olds. A lot of things have happened here, and that’s the good part.
  3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – This is the book where the kids really start to mature (this is actually my favorite of the series). There are a ton of action, and really good plot twists.
  4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – The fourth book is where you’ll know some of the famous characters in Harry Potter like Cho Chang, Cedric Diggory and Fleur Delacour. This book also has a lot of action and very interesting parts.
  5. Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix – I’ll first apologize about the opinions I will state about this book. For me, this is actually the worst book of the entire series and I don’t know why a lot of people like it. The book is very boring. Harry was depressed because of the events in the previous book which makes him angry all the time.
  6. Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince – This is my second favorite book of the series. The only thing I’m not a fan of were the descriptions of JK Rowling. If you’ve ever heard of  “Drarry”, it’s because of this book. The action and plot of this book is to die for.
  7. Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows – Wait for it! I’m still in chapter sixteen ;;)
About Nika Roque

Remember me through stars and skylines
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

